Happy New Year

I can hardly believe that time has gone so quickly. It’s been a strange year for me, with decisions and dreams, and learning to let go. I have not done nearly as much work on my book as I intended, but that is going to change. Now that I have got into the rhythm of my new writing job, I am going to put aside time to finish my book and get it out there. I know it’s been a long wait for everyone. In a way, finishing this book is an important part of my moving forward, and so I need to make it a priority.

Speaking of priorities, I only have one new year resolution. In the words of Cheryl Richardson… EXTREME self care. When I told my father-in-law this, he laughed and asked me why couldn’t I ever do anything in normal measures, why so extreme? 2011 is a year for learning to be kinder to myself, to remember to eat healthy and sleep more. And one more thing. I will publish my book this year, if it’s the last thing I do!

Happy New Year everyone, and may it bring to you everything you need it to.

With gratitude and love

xoxo Leila

One Response to “Happy New Year”

  1. Jessica Rich Says:

    Hi Leila…as always concise and direct…extreme self care…am at the dentist for a long overdue check up…prevention…am holding this as my focus…I have been around long enough to know what my body and spirit need and I must respect and give power to these needs….also looked at an old post and the idea that we alocate money too much power in our palett of fears…this is a tough one for me…but after reading your blog about disconnecting decisions and choices from money I realised that I have always had food on the table, I have always had enough, ok I have had to make do but I have always had enough….and then in having started a new business I realised that in buying the best I can for my vintage clothes shop, getting the right staff, continuing to collect funky pieces and lay the foundation …with what I have control over…for success…and just as I have enough I am doing enough…this is the plan anyway! Thanks for listening Jessica

Leave a Reply

